Posted by: denny | October 9, 2006

love of my life

word and music by Fredy Mercury 
C7/Bb      F/A          C7/Bb      F/A          Gm          F             C/E          Dm          C

 Eb          Bb/D       Ebsus4     Bb           Bb           F/A          Gm          F
 Bb          F/A          G             F/A          G/B         G7

Verses

C                      Am
Love of my life you've hurt me
       Dm                  G7
You've broken my heart and now you leave me
C          F/C  C         F
Love of my life can't you see
         Dm            Am
Bring it back bring it back
      Bb       F
Don't take it away from me
  Bb   F/A  Am    Gm7
Because you don't know
Gm7    C7        F
What it means to me
 

Between Verse : 
Bb   F/A  C7   F    Bb   F/A    G F/A          G/B         G7
 

C                     Am
Love of my life don't leave me
       Dm                G7
You've taken my love you now desert me
C          F/C  C         F
Love of my life can't you see
         Dm            Am
Bring it back bring it back
      Bb       F
Don't take it away from me
  Bb    F/A Am    Gm7
Because you don't know
Gm7     C7       F
What it means to me
 

Between Verse : 
C7/Bb           F/A        C7/Bb      F/A    F   Bb/G   Bb 
Bb    F/A    Cm    Bb    F/A    Gm   F   (F/E quick)
 

 

Dm
You will remember
Am
When this is blown over
    Bb                      F    Gm7/F    Dm/F   A(7)
And everything's all by the way
Dm
When I grow older
Am                      F#min7 -5th     F#dim7  
I will be there at your side        to remind you
    Gm7              C F/C   Gm/C C
How I still love you I still love you
 

Instrumental : This is where I merge the Guitar/Concert Version  (Listen to Sample)
F   C/E   F  Gm   F  C/E  Dm  C
Eb  Bb   Ebsus2   Bb
Bb  F/A   Gm   F 
(fast bit on guitar ->) Gm7/Bb   Fsus2/A  Gm7/Bb   Fsus2/A Gm7/Bb   Fsus2/A
G   F/G   G   G7  C   Dm   C   C7
Final Verse
 

Dm         Am
Back hurry back
       Bb            F
Please bring it back home to me
  Bb    F/A Dm    Gm7
Because you don't know
C7               F
What it means to me
Dm
Love of my life
Am
Love of my life
Gm/G   /A    Bb
Ooooh        Ooooh
F
Yeah
Leave a Reply

Categories

